Pakistan will be led by Babar Azam in the Asia Cup.

Hasan Ali will not be representing Pakistan at the Asia Cup; instead, Babar Azam will.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced its 15-player roster for the 2019 Asia Cup on Wednesday.

Thus, on Wednesday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) revealed two teams: a 15-player squad for the ACC T20 Asia Cup, which will take place in the United Arab Emirates from August 27 to September 11, and a 16-player squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League matches against the Netherlands from August 16 to August 21. Hasan Ali has been replaced in both squads by fast bowler Naseem Shah and Salman Ali Agha. All players that traveled to England in 2021 to play ODIs have been asked to come back.

In order to determine whether Shaheen Shah Afridi should return to international cricket, the team trainer and physiotherapist will keep track on his healing process. In both the ODI and T20I teams, Shaheen Shah Afridi has been retained.

The Netherlands ODI team will therefore undergo five changes, and the ACC T20 Asia Cup team will undergo six. Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Usman Qadir will therefore take the place of abdullah Shafique. Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Haris, Zahid Mehmood, and Salman Ali Agha.

Chief selector Muhammad Wasim stated in a public statement: “Only alterations that were required were made. The captain and head coach assisted us in choosing the best players that were available because both games were crucial to us.

Hasan, who is taking a vacation from international cricket, has been replaced by Naseem Shah. He can therefore help the fast bowling unit, which currently consists of Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Shahnawaz Dahani, by obtaining more momentum thanks to his lightning-quick reflexes. Naseem hasn’t played white-ball cricket for any international teams. However, he has proven through red-ball play that he is a competent attacking option with strong pace and a controlled swing.

The players’ training camp will be place in Lahore from August 6 to August 11. There will also be two 50-over matches played there. So, early on Friday, August 12, the gang will fly to Amsterdam. T20I players competing in the ACC T20 Asia in Dubai will be a part of the team.

Hence, Hasan Ali will not be representing Pakistan at the Asia Cup; instead, Babar Azam will.

Best betting sites in India


Powered By:


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *