Leading the swimming team will be Sajan Prakash and Srihari Nataraj.

Sajan Prakash and Srihari Nataraj will serve as the Indian swimming team’s captains in the Commonwealth Games.

So the well-known coaching team of Sajan Prakash and Srihari Nataraj will lead a four-person Indian swimming squad at the 2019 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham.

At the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, the four-person Indian swimming team will compete under the guidance of the world-renowned duo of Sajan Prakash and Srihari Nataraj. So along with Prakash and Nataraj. Other swimmers making their competitive debuts at the quadrennial tournament, which is slated to take place in Birmingham, UK, from July 28 to August 8, include Kushagra Rawat of Delhi and Advait Page of Madhya Pradesh. After clinching four spaces for the 2022 CWG, the Swimming Federation of India (SFI) declared that swimmers who placed sixth in their respective events at the 2018 Gold Coast CWG will be given consideration for the quota slots in this edition.

“During the year-long qualification process, Srihari, Sajan, Advait, and Kushagra recorded the sixth-place time from the previous CWG. The cutoff criterion had been established by SFI, according to Monal Chokshi, the organization’s secretary-general, who spoke to PTI.

So the seasoned Prakash will compete for India’s first medal in that event after placing sixth in the 200-meter butterfly championship.

During his third CWG season, he will also compete in the 50- and 100-meter butterfly competitions.

Nataraj, on the other hand, will compete in the 50, 100, and 200-meter backstroke events. So the current World Championships in Budapest, which were to have been the 21-year-old. Bengaluru swimmer’s first significant competition after the Tokyo Olympics was missing.

So they have qualified for the 1500m freestyle tournaments are Advait and Kushagra. In addition, the former will take part in the 200- and 400-meter freestyle competitions.

From July 29 to August 3, swimming competitions will take place.

India has yet to win a medal in the able-bodied swimming competition at the Commonwealth Games.

So Prasanta Karmakar’s bronze medal in the 50-meter freestyle in the 2010 competition in New Delhi is the first CWG medal India has ever won in the sport.

Best betting sites in India


Powered By:


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *