IPL 2022: DC Rishabh Pant, skipper, on not taking DRS

IPL 2022: DC Rishabh Pant, skipper, on not taking DRS

DC vs MI: A sad Rishabh Pant explained why he did not attend the post-match review.

Delhi Capitals Fail to Qualify for IPL 2022 Playoffs

The Delhi Capitals had only themselves to blame for their failure to qualify for the IPL 2022 playoffs. It all began when their top order struggled to get going against the Mumbai Indians on Saturday, leading to a 159-run total. Their bowlers, on the other hand, were instrumental in bringing them back into the game. Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant made a crucial decision not to challenge the on-field umpire’s decision in the 15th over of Mumbai’s innings.

IPL 2022: DC Skipper Rishabh Pant on not taking DRS Decision

The opening delivery from Shardul Thakur’s bowling appeared to edge Tim David of the Mumbai Indians. The on-field umpire, however, refused to award it. Pant had protested vehemently from behind the stumps, and with two reviews already under his belt, everyone expected him to win the DRS.

After discussing with the bowler and his teammates, Rishabh Pant decided against it. When the UltraEdge replays indicated a spike, Pant recognized he’d made a big mistake.

David scored 34 crucial runs in a flash to help Mumbai win by five wickets and eliminate Delhi from the competition.

For IPL Live streaming: Click Here

Pant revealed why he did not attend the post-game review after the game.

“I thought there was something,” Rishabh Pant explained, “but everyone in the circle wasn’t convinced.” “So I inquired if we should go higher, and I ultimately declined the review.”

The Delhi Capitals have never won the Indian Premier League, but they have made the playoffs in each of the last three seasons. But that will not be the case this time.

Powered By:



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *